To Know Where You Are Going, You Must Know Where You Came From

Most of you are probably wondering where I am going with this blog. Well, in order to know where I am going, you must know where I am coming from. I am a wife, a mother, a youth group leader,  part of the women’s ministry at my church and most importantly a Christian. I accepted Christ when I was 8. I am now, well older than I care to admit. Unfortunately I did not embrace my faith in Christ until just the last 5 years. A little too long, I think, to embrace my faith. I tried as a young lady, but like most students, I walked away. As I walked through life, I made quite a few mistakes. Mistakes I would love to forget. However, if I had been following where God was trying to lead me, the mistakes would not have been made. The wonderful thing about God is that he does not condemn us. Romans 8:1 tells us “There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus”. Throughout my years though, I always felt God with me. Pulling me back towards him, but I thought my ways were better. Now I know that He is always right. So this is a small glimpse of where I have been. Now, where do I want to go.

In John 14:6 Jesus tells us “I am the way and the truth and the life. No-one comes to the father except through me”. This is the message I want to get out to everyone. This is where I want to go. People need to know that there is no other way except through Christ. Tolerance is not something that I have when it comes to my faith. I will not accept anything other than Christ as the answer and neither should you. Accepting Christ not only brings you joy but it also assures you a spot in eternity. Where do you want to spend eternity? Are you going to be in Heaven with Christ or in eternal Hell without him? The pain of Hell will be unheard of and it is not what I want anyone to suffer.

Do you think that you are not worthy of Christ’s forgiveness? Guess what? You are not the only one who feels this way. So do I. You should know that we are not worthy of his forgiveness. Because God loves us, His forgiveness is offered to us as a free gift. We cannot do anything for it. We cannot work too hard or give too much. Our works will not gain us the forgiveness of Christ hanging on the Cross. Only the free gift of life being accepted by us will get us to God. Let Christ’s love deliver you from darkness and bring you into the light. “He has delivered us from the domain of darkness and transferred us to the kingdom of His beloved Son in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sin”. (Colossians 1:13-14)

Take a journey with me and open your hearts up to the love of Christ. Discover how Christ can work in your life. He has done an amazing work in mine. I can’t wait to see what is to come in my future.

This entry was posted in Christianity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Know Where You Are Going, You Must Know Where You Came From

  1. Carolynn says:

    I happened on to this site as I was creating a paper for my composition I class. I Thank you for the encouragement because in this world; being a child of the king, you still have life happens, sometimes just a word, testimony can lift you up and keep you moving. Thank you in Jesus Name Carolynn

    • Carolynn, Thank you. This is why I started this page. I was hoping to encourage people through God’s word. He has been such a great help to me. May God bless you and keep you safe.

Leave a Reply

